Istanbul Sabahattin Zaim University Logo

Before Mobility


Students who successfully complete their application can start their preparations to come to IZU.

Documents to be Provided Before Mobility

1-Letter of Acceptance

Acceptance letter indicating that you have been accepted to IZU in the relevant academic semester will be automatically uploaded to the application system when your application is approved.

If you need the original of the letter of acceptance for visa application, you must notify this situation by sending an e-mail to after your application has been approved. Your original letter will be mailed to the address you specified in your application form. Postage time varies from 10 days to 30 days.

2-Learning Agreement for Studies - Before Mobility

After selecting courses from the "Course Catalog" section, the Learning Agreement signed by "Student" and "Home University Official" will be signed by IZU and will be uploaded to the application system.
Erasmus students in IZU can take courses from any faculty/institute or department.

3-Application Form

Once your application is complete, you must download your application form from the system.

Required Documents During Registration

1-Application Form

You must bring your application form during registration when your application is completed.

2-Letter of Acceptance

You must bring the Letter of Acceptance that you have downloaded from the application system during registration.

3-Learning Agreement


The original of your passport, which you have uploaded at the time of application, must be with you at the time of registration.

5-Passport Photo (3 pieces)

In order to print your student ID and transportation card, 3 photographs are needed during registration.

Visa Application

Students who are eligible for Erasmus+ Student Mobility for Studies, if necessary should apply for their visa before the mobility.

For visa procedures, it is recommended that you apply for a visa 6 to 8 weeks before the mobility start date.

For visa exempted citizens, we recommend students to enter the country as a tourist and after registration at IZU, students can apply for a short-term residence permit.

  • Albania
  • Andorra
  • Antigua-Barbuda, E-Visa is required
  • Argentina
  • Armenia, E-Visa is required
  • Australia, E-Visa is required
  • Austria, E-Visa is required
  • Azerbaijan
  • Bahrain, E-Visa is required
  • Belarus
  • Belgium, E-Visa is required
  • Belize
  • Bolivia
  • Bosnia-Herzegovina
  • Brazil
  • Brunei
  • Bulgaria
  • Canada, E-Visa is required
  • Chile
  • People's Republic of China, E-Visa is required
  • Colombia
  • Costa Rika
  • Croatia, E-Visa is required
  • Czech Republic
  • Denmark
  • Dominica, E-visa is required
  • Dominican Republic, E-Visa is required
  • East Timor, E-Visa is required
  • Ecuador
  • El Salvador
  • Estonia
  • Fiji, E-Visa is required
  • Finland
  • France
  • Georgia
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Grenada, E-Visa is required
  • Guatemala
  • Greek Cypriot Administration, E-Visa is required
  • Haiti, E-Visa is required
  • Hong Kong Special Administrative Region of PRC
  • Honduras
  • Hungary
  • Indonesia, E-Visa is required
  • Iran
  • Ireland, E-Visa is required
  • Israel
  • Jamaica, E-Visa is required
  • Jordan
  • Kazakhstan
  • Kosovo
  • Kuwait
  • Kyrgyzstan
  • Latvia
  • Lebanon
  • Liechtenstein
  • Lithuania
  • Luxemburg
  • Macedonia
  • Malaysia
  • Maldives, E-visa is required
  • Malta, E-Visa is required
  • Mauritius, E-Visa is required
  • Mexico, E-Visa is required
  • Moldova
  • Montenegro
  • Morocco
  • Namibia, E-Visa is required
  • Netherlands, E-Visa is required
  • New Zealand
  • Nicaragua
  • Norway, E-Visa is required
  • Oman, E-Visa is required
  • Paraguay
  • Peru
  • Poland, E-Visa is required
  • Portugal, E-Visa is required
  • Qatar
  • Romania
  • Russian Federation
  • St Lucia, E-Visa is required
  • St Vincent and the Grenadines, E-Visa is required
  • San Marino
  • Saudi Arabia, E-Visa is required
  • Serbia
  • Seychelles
  • Singapore
  • Slovenia
  • South Africa, E-Visa is required
  • Republic of Korea (South Korea)
  • Spain, E-Visa is required
  • Surinam, E-Visa is required
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • Taiwan, E-Visa is required
  • Tajikistan
  • Thailand
  • Trinidad and Tobago
  • Tunisia
  • Turkish Republic of Northern Cyprus
  • Turkmenistan
  • Ukraine
  • United Arab Emirates, E-Visa is required
  • United Kingdom, E-Visa is required
  • Uruguay
  • Uzbekistan
  • Vatican
  • Venezuela