Istanbul Sabahattin Zaim University Logo

Administrative Board

Foundation and Operations

The Administrative Board of the University is an assistant body for the Rector at administrative activities and it consist of the following:

Rector, who serves as the president of the committee; Deans of faculties and three professors who represent the various departments and fields of institutions, selected by the senate every four years. The Rector calls the Administrative Board to meeting when necessary. Vice-rectors can attend board meetings but are not entitled to vote.


To assist the Rectorate in the implementation of the decisions of upper higher education institutions and the senate, in line with the determined plans and programs

To oversee the implementation of plans and programs

To examine the investment programs and budget drafts, considering the proposals of the administrative units of the university, and presenting it to the Rectorate with their own recommendations,

To decide on the issues that the Rector brings forward regarding the university administration,

To examine and conclude objections to the decisions of the faculty and institute boards,

To perform other legal duties,


Administrative Board

Prof. Mehmet BULUT  
Rector / President

Prof. İsmail KÜÇÜK               
Faculty of Engineering and Natural Sciences, Dean

Prof. İbrahim Güran YUMUŞAK         
Faculty of Business and Management Sciences, Dean

Prof. Mustafa ATEŞ 
Faculty of Law, Acting Dean

Prof. Mehmet Emin KÖKTAŞ
Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences, Acting Dean

Prof. Turan KOÇ       
Faculty of Islamic Sciences, Acting Dean

Prof. İbrahim GÜNEY 
Faculty of Education, Acting Dean 

Prof. Mehmet KUTLU          
Faculty of Health Sciences, Acting Dean

Prof. Nizamettin ERDURAN 
Professor Representative

Professor Representative

Prof. İbrahim YILGÖR     
Professor Representative