Istanbul Sabahattin Zaim University Logo

2018 - 2019 Education - Academic Year Academic Calendar (Preparation Programs)

2018-2019 Academic Calendar for Foreign Language Preparatory Programs

Fall - Spring Term
( Monday, September 24 , 2018 to Friday, June 28 , 2019 )
Academic Activity Date
Foreign Language Placement Examination September 17 , 2018 Monday
Announcement of Foreign Language Placement Examination Results September 18 , 2018 Tuesday
Foreign Language Proficiency Examination (Written) September 19 , 2018 Wednesday
Foreign Language Proficiency Examination (Oral) September 20 , 2018 Thursday - September 21 , 2018Friday
Announcement of Foreign Language Proficiency Exam Results Saturday, September 22 , 2018
Module 1 - Beginning / Ending of Lessons September 24 , 2018 Monday - November 9 , 2018Friday
Republic Day October 29 , 2018 Monday
Module Final Exam (Written) November 12 , 2018 Monday
Module Final Exam (Oral) November 13 , 2018 Tuesday - November 14 , 2018Wednesday
Announcement of Module Final Exam Results November 16 , 2018 Friday
Module 2 - Beginning / Ending of Lessons November 19 , 2018 Monday - January 4 , 2019 Friday
New Year January 1 , 2019 Tuesday
Module Final Exams (Written) January 7 , 2019 Monday
Module Final Exams (Oral) January 8 , 2019 Tuesday - January 9 , 2019 Wednesday
Announcement of Module Final Exam Results January 11 , 2019 Friday
Mid-Year Vacation January 14 , 2019 Monday - January 18 , 2019 Friday
Module 3 - Beginning / Ending of Lessons January 21 , 2019 Monday - March 8, 2019 Friday
Module Final Exams (Written) March 11, 2019 Monday
Module Final Exams (Oral) March 12, 2019 Tuesday - March 13, 2019 Wednesday
Announcement of Module Final Exam Results March 15, 2019 Friday
Module 4 - Beginning / Ending of Lessons March 18, 2019 Monday - May 3, 2019 Friday
National Sovereignty and Children's Day April 23, 2019 Tuesday
Labor and Solidarity Day May 1 , 2019 Wednesday
Module Final Exams (Written) May 6 , 2019 Monday
Module Final Exams (Oral) May 7 , 2019 Tuesday - 8 May 2019 Wednesday
Announcement of Module Final Exam Results May 10 , 2019 Friday
Module 5 - Beginning / Ending of Lessons May 13 , 2019 Monday - June 28 , 2019 Friday
Commemoration of Atatürk, Youth and Sports Day   May 19, 2019 Sunday
Eid Al Fitr June 4 Tuesday - June 6 Thursday
Module Final Exams (Written) July 1 , 2019 Monday
Module Final Exams (Oral) July 2 , 2019 Tuesday - July 3 , 2019 Wednesday
Announcement of Module Final Exam Results July 5 , 2019 Friday

Summer Term

( Tuesday, July 16 , 2019 - Friday, September 6 , 2019 )
Foreign Language Proficiency Examination (Written) July 8 , 2019 Monday
Foreign Language Proficiency Examination (Oral) Tuesday, July 9 , 2019 - Wednesday, July 10 , 2019
Announcement of Foreign Language Proficiency Exam Results July 10 , 2019 Wednesday
Registration July 8 Monday - Thursday, July 11 , 2019
Announcement of Available Courses July 12 , 2019 Friday
Democracy and National Unity  July 15, 2019 Monday
Beginning / Ending of Lessons July 16 , 2019 Tuesday - September 6 , 2019 Friday
Eid al-Adha Sunday, August 11 , 2019 - Wednesday , August 14 , 2019
Victory Day Friday, August 30 , 2019
Module Final Exams (Written) September 9 , 2019 Monday
Module Final Exams (Oral) September 10 , 2019 Tuesday - September 11 , 2019 Wednesday
Announcement of Module Final Exam Results Friday, September 13 , 2019